Skip to main content

ORIP Staff Contacts

Image of a cell phone emitting headshots to represent staff contacts.

Office of Research Infrastructure Programs

Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
One Democracy Plaza, Suite 902
6701 Democracy Boulevard, MSC 4877
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-4874 (20817 for express mail)

ORIPoutreach@mail.nih.gov
Phone: 301-435-0744, Fax: 301-480-3819

Do you need directions to ORIP? Find details on public transportation, airport and train services, and parking instructions on the Directions page.

Can’t find in the list below what you were looking for? Find names, phone numbers, and addresses in the NIH Staff Directory.

Learn more about submitting FOIA requests.

Immediate Office of the Director
Name Title Email Phone
Franziska Grieder, DVM, Ph.D. Director franziska.grieder@nih.gov 301-435-0744
Michael Chang, Ph.D. Deputy Director michael.chang@nih.gov 301-435-0744
Chris Bohince Extramural Support Assistant christopher.bohince@nih.gov 301-451-7845
Cecilia Fox Executive Assistant cecilia.fox@nih.gov 301-435-0959
Adrian Green, M.H.A. Program Analyst adrian.green@nih.gov 301-594-6082
Joseph Miree Administrative Officer mireej@mail.nih.gov 301-451-3207
Melissa Stryker Program Analyst melissa.stryker@nih.gov 301-594-1853
Desirée von Kollmar Health Science Policy Analyst desiree.vonkollmar@nih.gov 301-435-0045
Division of Comparative Medicine
Name Title Scientific Expertise Programs Email Phone
Stephanie Murphy, V.M.D., Ph.D. Director Neuroscience, comparative medicine Human Tissue and Organ Research Resource (HTORR) stephanie.murphy@nih.gov 301-435-0744
Bettina Buhring, Ph.D. Health Scientist Administrator Neuroscience, cognition, electrophysiology National Primate Research Centers (NPRCs) bettina.buhring@nih.gov 301-435-0744
Susan Chandran Program Analyst     susan.chandran@nih.gov 301-496-3835
Miguel Contreras, Ph.D. Health Scientist Administrator Neuroscience, biochemistry (peroxisomal metabolism and disorders) Vertebrate resources (aquatic, swine, venomous snakes), small business opportunities miguel.contreras@nih.gov 301-594-9410
Oleg Mirochnitchenko, Ph.D. Health Scientist Administrator Biochemistry, animal disease models, molecular virology Rodent disease models and resources, Knockout Mouse Phenotyping Program (KOMP2), stem cell/regenerative medicine programs, Centers for Precision Disease Modeling, Somatic Cell Genome Editing (SCGE) centers, primary contact for P40 applications oleg.mirochnitchenko@nih.gov 301-435-0748
Ritesh Tandon, Ph.D. Health Scientist Administrator Veterinary medicine, animal models, microbiology, virology Specialized research training in animal models and related resources ritesh.tandon@nih.gov 301-594-5304
Biao Tian, Ph.D. Health Scientist Administrator Systems neuroscience, behavioral physiology U42 specific-pathogen-free (SPF) macaque colonies, HIV/AIDS Scholars programs, Nonhuman Primate Reagent Resource (NHPRR) biao.tian@nih.gov 301-594-5367
Sige Zou, Ph.D. Health Scientist Administrator Genetics, molecular biology Invertebrates; genetic, biological, and information resources; genetics and genomics of animal models; primary contact for R21 and R24 applications and HIV-related research sige.zou@nih.gov 301-435-0749
Division of Construction and Instruments
Name Title Email Phone
Xiang-Ning Li, Ph.D. Director xiang-ning.li@nih.gov 301-435-0766
Monika Aggarwal, Ph.D. Health Scientist Administrator monika.aggarwal@nih.gov 301-435-0783
Yong Chen, Ph.D. Health Scientist Administrator yong.chen@nih.gov 301-594-1187
Guanghu (Jeff) Wang, Ph.D, M.B.A. Health Scientist Administrator guanghu.wang@nih.gov 301-435-0766
Small Business
Name Title Email Phone
Miguel Contreras, Ph.D. Program Manager miguel.contreras@nih.gov 301-594-9410