ORIP Staff Contacts

Office of Research Infrastructure Programs
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
One Democracy Plaza, Suite 902
6701 Democracy Boulevard, MSC 4877
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-4874 (20817 for express mail)

Fax: 301-480-3819

Can’t find in the list below what you were looking for? Find names, phone numbers, and addresses in the NIH Staff Directory.

Immediate Office of the Director

Name Title / Scientific Expertise / Programs Email/Phone
Franziska Grieder, DVM, Ph.D.

Title: Director

franziska.grieder@nih.gov
301-435-0744
Michael Chang, Ph.D.

Title: Deputy Director

michael.chang@nih.gov
301-435-0750
Chris Bohince

Title: Extramural Support Assistant

christopher.bohince@nih.gov
301-451-7845
Terry Clark

Title: Staff Assistant

terry.clark@nih.gov
301-594-6082
Josephine Evans

Title: Administrative Officer

josephine.evans@nih.gov
301-594-9506
Bruce Fuchs, Ph.D.

Title: Health Science Administrator

Expertise: Immunology/brain immune interactions

Programs: Career development programs; primary contact for F30/F31 and SERCA K01 applications and the Diversity and Re-Entry Supplements.

bruce.fuchs@nih.gov
301-402-5225
Patricia Newman

Title: Program Analyst

patty.newman@nih.gov
301-435-0864
Thomas Smith

Title: Student Trainee

thomas.smith7@nih.gov
301-594-1853
Renée Farrah Vess

Title: Operations Coordinator

renee.vess@nih.gov
301-435-0959
Desirée von Kollmar

Title: Health Science Policy Analyst

desiree.vonkollmar@nih.gov
301-435-0045

Division of Comparative Medicine

Name Title / Scientific Expertise / Programs Email/Phone
Stephanie Murphy, VMD, Ph.D. Director

Expertise: Neuroscience, comparative medicine

Programs: Human tissue and organ research resource; primary contact for R24 applications

stephanie.murphy@nih.gov
301-451-7818
Miguel Contreras, Ph.D. Health Scientist Administrator

Expertise: Neuroscience, peroxisomal disorders

Programs: Aquatic and swine models; SPF macaque colonies; small business opportunities

miguel.contreras@nih.gov
301-594-9410
Sheri Hild, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

Expertise: Reproductive endocrinology

Programs: Nonhuman primate resources; HIV/AIDS vaccine scholars program

sheri.hild@nih.gov
301-594-8937
Oleg Mirochnitchenko, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

Expertise: Biochemistry, cellular injury and stress response

Programs: Rodent disease models; stem cell/regenerative medicine programs; precision disease modeling initiative; primary contact for P40 applications

oleg.mirochnitchenko@nih.gov
301-435-0748
Harold Watson, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

Expertise: Immunology

Programs: Disease Models Ontologies; Training

harold.watson@nih.gov
301-435-0744
Kelli Wise

Title: Program Specialist

wiseke@od.nih.gov
301-594-5367
Sige Zou, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

Expertise: Genetics and molecular biology

Programs: Invertebrates; genetic, biological, & information resources; genetics and genomics of animal models

sige.zou@nih.gov
301-435-0749

Division of Construction and Instruments

Name Title / Scientific Expertise / Programs Email/Phone
Malgorzata Klosek, Ph.D.

Title: Director

malgorzata.klosek@nih.gov
301-435-0766
Alena Horska, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

alena.horska@nih.gov
301-435-0815
Abrahama Levy, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

abraham.levy@nih.gov
301-435-0772
Willie McCullough, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

willie.mccullough@nih.gov
301-435-0783
Esmail Torkashvan, P.E.

Title: General Engineer

essie.torkashvan@nih.hhs.gov
301-435-0769

Small Business

Name Title / Scientific Expertise / Programs Email/Phone
Miguel Contreras, Ph.D.

Title: Program Coordinator

miguel.contreras@nih.gov
301-594-9410
Willie McCullough, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

willie.mccullough@nih.gov
301-435-0783