ORIP Staff Contacts

Office of Research Infrastructure Programs
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
One Democracy Plaza, Suite 902
6701 Democracy Boulevard, MSC 4877
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-4874 (20817 for express mail)

Fax: 301-480-3819

Can’t find in the list below what you were looking for? Find names, phone numbers, and addresses in the NIH Staff Directory.

Immediate Office of the Director

Name Title / Scientific Expertise / Programs Email/Phone
Franziska Grieder, DVM, Ph.D.

Title: Director

franziska.grieder@nih.gov
301-435-0744
Michael Chang, Ph.D.

Title: Deputy Director

michael.chang@nih.gov
301-435-0744
Chris Bohince

Title: Extramural Support Assistant

christopher.bohince@nih.gov
301-451-7845
Tammy Dickinson

Title: Administrative Officer

tammy.dickinson@nih.gov
301-402-2911
Cecilia Fox

Title: Executive Assistant

cecilia.fox@nih.gov
301-435-0959
Patricia Newman

Title: Program Analyst

patty.newman@nih.gov
301-435-0864
Melissa Stryker

Title: Management Analyst

melissa.stryker@nih.gov
301-594-1853
Desirée von Kollmar

Title: Health Science Policy Analyst

desiree.vonkollmar@nih.gov
301-435-0045

Division of Comparative Medicine

Name Title / Scientific Expertise / Programs Email/Phone
Stephanie Murphy, VMD, Ph.D.

Title: Director

Expertise: Neuroscience, comparative medicine

Programs: Human tissue and organ research resource; primary contact for R24 applications

stephanie.murphy@nih.gov
301-435-0744
Matthew Arnegard, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

matthew.arnegard@nih.gov
301-451-2074
Miguel Contreras, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

Expertise: Neuroscience, peroxisomal disorders

Programs: Vertebrate creatures (aquatic, swine, and venomous models); small business opportunities

miguel.contreras@nih.gov
301-594-9410
Bruce Fuchs, Ph.D.

Title: Health Science Administrator

Expertise: Immunology/brain immune interactions

Programs: Career development programs; primary contact for F30/F31 and SERCA K01 applications and the Diversity and Re-Entry Supplements.

bruce.fuchs@nih.gov
301-402-5225
Oleg Mirochnitchenko, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

Expertise: Biochemistry, cellular injury and stress response

Programs: Rodent disease models; stem cell/regenerative medicine programs; precision disease modeling initiative; primary contact for P40 applications

oleg.mirochnitchenko@nih.gov
301-435-0748
Sige Zou, Ph.D.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

Expertise: Genetics and molecular biology

Programs: Invertebrates; genetic, biological, & information resources; genetics and genomics of animal models

sige.zou@nih.gov
301-435-0749
Susan Chandran

Title: Program Assistant

susan.chandran@nih.gov
301-496-3835

Division of Construction and Instruments

Name Title / Scientific Expertise / Programs Email/Phone
Xiang-Ning Li, Ph.D.

Title:Director

xiang-ning.li@nih.gov
301-435-1744
Ashley Barnes, Ph.D.

Title: Health Science Policy Analyst

ashley.barnes@nih.gov
301-435-0783
Guanghu (Jeff) Wang, Ph.D, M.B.A.

Title: Health Scientist Administrator

Guanghu.wang@nih.gov
301-435-0777

Small Business

Name Title / Scientific Expertise / Programs Email/Phone
Miguel Contreras, Ph.D.

Title: Program Coordinator

miguel.contreras@nih.gov
301-594-9410

Last updated: 03-09-2017